City Council

The City of Cave Spring has a Mayor/Council form of municipal government consisting of 5 Councilmembers and the Mayor. For election purposes council seats are divided into 5 posts. The Mayor and Councilmembers each serve a four year term. The Mayor is responsible for the day to day operations of the City.


The City of Cave Spring Council meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. Meetings are open to the public and minutes of these meetings are available on the City of Cave Spring website.


Inquiries concerning the Councilmembers can be directed to the City Clerk's Office at City Hall, 10 Georgia Avenue, Cave Spring, Georgia 30124.


Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 365
Cave Spring, GA 30124




Mayor Rob Ware

Tom Lindsey
Post 1


Joyce Mink
Post 2


Nellie McCain

Post 3


Charles Jackson
Post 4


Nancy Fricks
Post 5


Methods of Election


An election is held every two years (odd numbered years) and Mayor and Councilmembers serve 4 years terms. Primaries are not held. Officials are elected by plurality.


Qualification Requirements

  • Be at least 21 years of age
  • Be a resident of the City of Cave Spring for one year prior to the election
  • Be a registered voter
  • Pay a qualifying fee of 3% of the annual salary

For information on qualifying as a Cave Spring Elected Official

Contact the City Clerk at City Hall, 10 Georgia Avenue

or at (706)777-3382

Copyright - City of Cave Spring, GA- All Rights Reserved